IELTS TASK 2 : It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing

It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude.

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is true that pupils who are learning painting and drawing without having many skills or art talents is useless. Some people argue that encouraging students to switch those non-academic subjects to subjects which they have aptitude in is needed most. That is true since students are able to maximize their working. However, I believe that skills of art could be developed during the learning process.

To begin, most student will render excellent result for their work, if they have more aptitude about that. It is because they feel never bored and always love their subject. A 2014 recent study from Melbourne university have shown that children in girl primary and secondary school Perth, Australia easily mastered and learned fast for their mathematics major, after they rejected art subject and chose the mathematics. As a result, in the future, they will have a range of job opportunities, as most company requires specific skill. From this, an interesting subject can create more value.

On the other hand, pupils who is lack skills of painting and drawing should be encourage to continue learn more, since they are able to obtain the talent over the process of the study. It is absolutely right, as children are naturally creative thinking, and they belong to high logic. A report by the Arts Education Partnership in 2002 revealed that schoolchildren exposed to painting art are often more proficient at reading, writing, and math. Consequently, they have more preparation for the future.

In conclusion, although changing intent to other subjects brings merits, children should account for art major, because it drives them more skilled. Where possible, serious consequences should be taken into consideration.