Police and Crime Prevention, a perspective opinion

Have you ever imagined the cities without crimes in them? Truthfully, communities hope that polices doing their job as maximum as possible to decrease the amount of crimes in their cities, because the job of polices are to catch criminals. And polices must also prevent crime and make communities safer. When polices did not do their job as maximum as possible to decrease amount of crime at cities, a huge number of societies at cities feel anxious with their cities and also they lose their confidence to police officers. But, when police officers try to do their job to cut down crimes at their working areas, they have internal problems such as lack a number of police officers. As a result, sometimes there are vast number areas which cannot be reach by polices. The problem can be solved by them with increasing the number of police officers on the streets, to make them available to reach the other areas.

Police officers should be seen as part of the community, because to maximize their program to decrease a plenty of crimes, they need a help from communities too. To make their program successful to decrease considerable amount of crimes, they should be involved in the community with education and prevention. That is really important to do by police officers, because sometimes the citizen did not really pay attention about that and give responsibility to polices to prevent crime at their cities. It cannot be happened because as citizens, we have a responsibility too, like police officers for decrease a large number of crimes to safety our cities, especially our families.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that, even though police officers have a responsibility to make our cities safety from criminals, as good citizens, we must pay attention too about the crimes to keeps our beloved areas are more safety as soon as possible.