A police force carring guns will encourage a higher level of violence?

Open carry and public safety

Some people believe that a police force carring guns will encourage a higher level of violence in society.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more countries start to allowed police officers carry guns at work.Some people think the regulation of policeman carrying guns will prompt social violence.I partly agree with this view.

Before we think about the carrying guns regulation,we must know that the guns carried by the police help to deter violent crime.The policeman who carry guns are specially trained by Authorised Firearms Officers.They will not hurt normal citizens.Also,guns can help police officers to stop and catch violent criminals more efficiently.It can deter perceived threats from protential criminals.On the meanwhile,police officer canuse guns to protect themselves against violent criminals.

On the other hand,if the police officers can not take a clear judgement of criminals,innocent people may be injured or even killed in police shooting.As a result,people's fear of crime and the rate of gun crime will increase.It is also detrimental to the building of harmonious and stable social environment.Imagine,when the crime starts on a street,not only do you need to be wary of harm from criminals,but you also need to aviod accidentally injure from the police,it seems too bad.Furthermore,criminals are more likely ro carry guns if they know that the police officers are armed with guns,which increase the invisible danger of crime.All in all,police officers should use their gun responsibily.

For the proper of the police's right to bear arms,there is still a ong way to go.Not only the government should checks the comprehensive quality of the police.All the police officers need to reflect themselves and thinl more before pull their guns.