A policy which places the international language in the educational curriculum of elementary schools

Some experts believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Language skills are essential to be taught early. Some experts of educational departments argue that the best way to teach students about an international language is when they are in a grade of a primary school rather than a secondary school. I strongly believe that although students in the primary school will be occupied as the foreign language is included in an education curriculum, this step will bring many benefits for them.

A policy, placing the international language in the education curriculum in elementary schools, is considered to improve language ability of the students, but they will have a crowded schedule in the school. The primary school has many compulsory studies which should be learned by the children so that adding the foreign language will gain their playing time. A recent research in University of Bristol in 2014 found that 11% of the number of the students in several primary schools in London got daily stress as they were forced to learn four studies for 6-7 hours every day. However, I have a tendency that this can be tackled successfully on condition that an education system manages the schedule of all studies well.

In my point of view, teaching the international language in the elementary school is the best innovation to enhance the students' ability. The students will easily learn the foreign language like vocabulary and pronunciation by far better than elder people. An article in New Scientist's magazine in March 2013 showed that the children who aged 5-9 years old have the ability to understand the language easily. Although the children will face the full schedule, the school should apply learning the foreign language in the primary school because it is the necessary study to boost students' competence.

In conclusion, the foreign language should be introduced in the primary school since the benefits are outweighing the drawbacks. All negative effects faced by the school could be solved when parents support this decision. In any case, it is imperative that the elementary schools apply this step consistently.