IELTS;Being polite is the priority to a visitor to avoid embarassment or offense

IELTS: Some people belive that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Some people feel that when visiting other countreis, it is better to follow certain rules of behaviour and learn about local customs. Yet other people may put forward the view that being as the host country, it's essential to tolerate and to accept differnces from varieted cultures. Some people may believe that it's inherent for a most visited country boasting of its open-mided and friendly attitude toward visitors from all over the world. By contrast, hostility toward foreigners and foreign culture may act as a serious drawback to attractive tourists. Take racism for example. It's not hard to find that people would hardly ever go visit a country in which they are humiliated with thier skin colours, life styles, thier languages or else simply becuase they are different.

On the other hand, I think there is not mutual exlusive between the aspect of the visitor and of the host country. It's the attitude toward each other that matters. Being polite is the priority to a visitor to avoid embarassment or offense and to get through the journey smoothly. One can do with learning the do and don'ts of a particular culture when planning to travel to the country. In conclusion, I think both sides of visitors and hosts from different countries should show enough respect to each other's culture.