politicians have the greatest influence on the world.

Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Which party has a greater influential power in the world has sparked a heated debate, with some individuals perceiving that politicians have more significant power than scientists. Nevertheless, other people are against this statement as they assert that both politicians and scientists are playing indispensable roles in changing people's everyday life.

There is no denying that politicians are the major parties in making strategic foreign policies to safeguard the national interests among the world and boost economic development of countries. Specifically, politicians, as lawmakers, are primarily responsible for utilizing their power enact international laws for maintaining social order of law-abiding citizens. A case in this point is the pressing task for them to solve the conflicts between the host countries and other countries. Apart from this, they are responsible for establishing sound economic systems and overall well beings of countries. A case in this point is deciding what financial policy should be adopted when countries are in the different stage of economic cycles. Consequently, those decisions made by representatives in the authority have a profound impact on stability not only one nation but also the whole world.

Nevertheless, technologies invented by scientists have revolutionized our life significantly. Thanks to their endeavor in the conduction massive scientific researches, exploration and experiments, our everyday life can be modernized and our living standards are lifted dramatically. Besides, technologies overcome the obstacles of time and distance, which make our life more convenient and easier. The prevalence of mobile phones, the Internet, air travel serve as convincing illustrations. Without those innovations, we would still rely on woods to light. As a result, scientists substantially impact on human society.

In brief, it is hard to tell which party is more powerful, since both politicians and scientists are crucial in terms of developing a harmonious society.