Poor decision makers are depending on their emotions the most

People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotion and logic are two different aspect in the decision making. In the recommended lines, authors suggested that decision should always be made by emotion. I do not agree with the purposed way of decision making with following reasons.

First, emotion is, in generally, lent to wrong decision because it generally gives importance to those thing which are attached to person. For instance, suppose a person has done crime and dragged to courtroom for justice, by coincidence the judge is his father. now the situation will be difficult for his father, if his son has commit crime then he has to give punishment, it is logical, but emotion will always force him to give decision in reference of his son. Suppose he try to justify decision with logic then also he will land to only one decision either punish or forgive. In this type of situation, one can not justify with decision easily because father and son relation has strong emotional attachment. so, emotion always force to decide with attachment and memories with the object.

Similarly, when person makes decision with logic he has to be very strong because emotion ask him to change the decision because emotion has more power over mind. For instance, In war time, a solider fights for his country,if his country has not a good reason to fight instead they were suppose to not fight, but due to cruel leader, all solider are fighting. Reasons are clear that they have attachments for their country. Adolf Hitler sends millions of solider in war in WW-2. Soldier knows that Hitler is wrong, but they were defending their country because they had attachments with their country, but,they were not logical. It also clear from this paragraph that emotion has greater rights on logic.

However, decision made by logic, generally, gives good result. Because mind search all pros and cons in the decision and then goes to conclusion. Suppose a student, who wants to do higher study and facility are not adequate in his home town.His emotion will force his to stay back home for good mummy food, childhood friends and family, but if he goes by logic then he will make his career better, and will be able to serve country better.

For the aforementioned reasons, it is quite clear that people, who makes decision with emotions are generally lend to wrong result, they could not justify it logically, reasons are obvious that emotion give more reasons to decide something compare to logic and mind.