Poor people and people from rural areas and universal education

helping hand to students from a low-income families

It is a fact that students who come from low-income families and remote areas find some difficulties to enter to higher education. Many people believe that it is high time for universities to take action to help these students. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea to some extent.

First of all, higher education posses a tough situation on rural students. The main reason for that is the low quality of lower education such as high school and secondary school. In some areas, teachers are people who graduated from some local schools without any special valuable training. As the result, rural students do not gain enough knowledge to compete other pupils when they participate in the registration test for entering university . In some case, thier families could not afford the university's fees and expenses due to poor financial condition. Since the shortage of financial resources, many people have to give up study and start working after graduating high school.

Secondly, there are some reasons that university should open a chance for poor and rural students. the first explanation is the equality for all people who have desire for learning. For example, people who lack of financial condition might be subsidized by some scholarships while those suffered low- quality education might be plus 1 or 2 grade on thier entrance tests. As a result, these actions of university would encourage traditional fondness of learning.moreover,it is proven that succesful oppotunities in career of individuals who followed tertiary education is incredibly higher than those who did not. These intelecture workers could invaluably help their country to gain a competitive edge over other countries.

In conclusion, because of some difficulties that student's from low background economy and remote areas have to be suffered, i am of the the idea that some easier pathways for these students should be established by university