The popular opinion that the company has to focus only on how to make money

The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is interesting to talk about business today. An issue such as the main purpose of company is the debatable talk because of its complexity. Some people think that business is made to only focus on making profit. However, I briefly disagree with the statement because there are other things that the employers can do.

The ones who only search the way to make their company on the green level always think that their main success is to make money. However, company as the one searching a profit in the other countries has the responsibility to the nation in which they lived. Business is to not only gather the money in the certain country but also overcome the problem in the particular country. Microsoft, having all branch offices around the world, has committed to solve the problem in the nation where the branch on. In Indonesia, several PCs have been given by Microsoft to solve the infrastructure problem so that the education will be available for all students in Indonesia.

Furthermore, they should not only focus on how to make money as greater as possible. There are a lot of good routines that they can do such as gathering with the official to talk about the future condition so that they can solve the problems that are predicted to happen in the future. Also, giving a chance to upgrade the skills of the employee can be useful for the workers. The worker should not too much be demanded about the performance to only focus on making money.

All in all, from the points that I mentioned before, I strongly disagree with the popular opinion that the company has to only focus on how to make money. I believe that there are other purposes that the company can do to not only gather money but also solve the other problems around.