Population explosion: the risks and causes. Is it the biggest problem faced by humanity?

To continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The population explosion has been a severe problem faced by mankind in the 24th century life. Several things are revealed as the trigger of this, such as the betterment of life quality, stable state of most countries and the advancement in medical technology. I strongly agree that this continued problem is what we should concern since it might be led to another remarkable trouble.

The global population is progressively risen year by year which is caused by diverse reasons. At first, different with several years before, to fulfil nutritious intake for citizen is not a complicated thing as the technology has increased the farming technique and ease the distribution, whether it is importing or exporting activities, of food at world wide scale. As the result, there is an incline of quality of life which has stimulated the healthiness of adults, particularly parents, to birth many children. Another reason is countries tend to carefully keep the universal peacefulness by avoiding problems with others country. In fact, wars like World War I and II had contributed on control the population as well as the terrible holocaust in Germany by Adolf Hitler. However, it was not as reasonable and logical solution to decrease the number of humankind. At last, the advanced medical treatment techniques and technologies have made people life longer than at the past which decreases the death rate.

Unfortunately, I believe that this world's population rise and uncontrolled birth rate is the greatest obstacle for both people lives and earth since it also trigger more complicated problems. The massive number of people would lead to water and food scarcity when the source of those become limited as the same time that inhabitants need it is in an enormous figure. This overcrowded population also increase the demand of energy when people fully rely on fossil fuels which are not renewable, the land shifted to be housing area also become larger. As the result, we would not possess green area as the lung of earth anymore; the temperature of planet earth would gradually rise as well as the total of population and carbon emission release to the atmosphere, and all of those caused by uncontrolled natality and population rate.

All in all, the population explosion is terrible problem humankind should overcome to avoid more severe problems and conditions which I believe we may need to face at the future.