IELTS WRITING: the population is a mix of people from different cultures and ethic

Topic: Topic: In some countries, the population is a mix of people from different cultures and ethich groups. Why is this case ? Discuss benefits and disadvantages of this issue ?

In some countries like American or Britain, the population is a combination of people from all walks of life with different cultural background.Some people belive that this is conducive to muti-cultural societies while others claim that more pains than gains behind this issue. My essay will shed light on reasons,pros and cons of this issues.

One of the first contributors to this issue is that in order to secure job opportunities with high-paid salaries, people from poor countries tend to move to developed countries.Another reason is that Only by living in industrial nations can people receive better health care and education.That's why there is an increasing number of asian students seeking sholarships to pursue their passion at American universities.Finally,Countries having a stable economy and politic attract wokers and professionals who desire to avoid polictical conflicts.

Advantages and disadvantages are noticeable. On one hand, living in different parts of the world enables people to expand their knowledge ceaselessly, deriving from learing different cultures and customs.As a result, mutural understanding can be nurtured. Equally important, No sooner have students from impoverished nations studied at high quality universities in developed ones than they are able to shake off poverty, climb the social lader and secure employment.Moreover, thanks to working with foreign experts for years, local people can learn good quintessence from punctuality, seriouness to pressure dealing.Howerver,owing to cultral shock,foreign studetns may feel isolated and depressed, causing their poor academic performance.Futhermore, without parental control, they can be lured into social evils. Another drawback is that To maximize their economic edge, bussinessmen who come to developed countries may pour a huge amount of money into the construction of industrial zones poor countries, which darkens the sky and results in healthy problems.

In conclusion,there are pros and cons in living a country where people come from different culutures.I strongly believe that people should take actions to hamonize with others.