The population of young adults has been far higher than that of elderly people in some countries

the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults

In recent years, the population of young adults has been far higher than that of elderly people in some countries. This trend may be advantageous to some extent, but I am of the opinion that its drawbacks are eclipsed by its benefits.

On the one hand, an increasing young population and a falling old one contribute to national economic development. In fact, young people tend to acquire knowledge in a quicker way than the elderly. Therefore, the country will have a well-educated prospective workforce in the near future, leading to economic growth. Furthermore, there are several social welfare expenses for the elderly. These could include pension and healthcare services. With a decreasing old population, the government can save a large amount of money; therefore, it can invest their budget in some more urgent aspects of life involving education, infrastructure, poverty, and so on.

On the other hand, I believe that this phenomenon possesses more demerits than merits. Firstly, the large number of young people may result in job losses. As the labor market is becoming increasingly competitive, it is undoubtedly difficult for young job seekers to find a high-paying job. Consider Vietnam, where many university graduates are unable to find work despite holding excellent bachelor's degrees. Second, while young people are apprehensive, the older generation has more work experience. They seem to be more dominant than the young when it comes to complicated cases. Too many young workers in a company can lead to unproductivity.

In conclusion, in spite of some advantages, I argue that this trend comprises more disadvantages associated with employment loss and companies' unproductivity.