IELTS task 2: The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last 20 years.

Hellooo Freinds...

I'm preparing an IELTS exam. I need feedbcak. Task Response, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource and Grammar.

Question:

The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. Discuss.

Answer:

There will always be someone to blame for a problem arose in the society. We can take a look at government for example. Government becomes the one that is blamed by many groups of people when there are problems in some sectors including economy and politic. In fact, we know that government should not be the only one that is blamed as there are other factors that are related to the emergence of the problem.

Similarly, a career woman is mostly blamed for current condition when level of juvenile delinquency is increasing. The fact that many women decide to work becomes the main reason for blaming them. Many groups of people think that career women are no longer placing family as her priority these days as they are busy working.

Personally, I disagree with this judgment. A career woman should not be the one who is merely responsible for young generation's development. Environment, family, and technology are also determined a lot in forming the characteristics of young generation.

Environment which covers school and friend could affect the level of juvenile delinquency. When a child is stuck in a wrong group where they spend most of their time, they will be influenced to do the same actions. At the same time, family is also a determining factor for a child's future. In this context, mother plays a big role, but other family members such as father and the child's sibling also hold a great influence as they become first persons to talk to. Furthermore, the improvement of technology nowadays could lead children to do some bad sections as well since they get free access from internet which enables them to walk in inappropriate path. Well, it is true that technology has two sides in life, both positive and negative.

In conclusion, I believe that being a career woman is not merely a factor for the increasing level of juvenile delinquency. Therefore, in order to decrease its number, there should be coordination among related sides to go hand in hand in coping it.