Is it possible to become a truly successful person without a natural strong talent?

Talent and success

Topic: Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

My answer:

Speaking of human success, we usually have a debate "It is impossible to make up successful people without a natural strong point, no matter how much effort they put on. From my experience, the effort is not everything and talent is heavily required to make a person extraordinary.

From being born, every single person has at least one unique hidden talent or strength, which makes him or her stand out between hundreds of citizens. In terms of sport and music mentioned in the topic, it is quite compulsory for a human to have hereditary talent. For example, becoming a pianist or a singer. If he or she does not inherit or naturally own the sense of rhythm, keys, and notes in music, he or she will definitely find it difficult achieving those goals. It can be said that: effort, in this circumstance, have limited effects on their dreams, especially in sport and music.

Nevertheless, in life, we can not deny a fact that there are a bunch of instances of humans who pursue their goals without or lack of inherited talent. Take a look at the most famous Korean soccer player Kim Ji Sung. Initially, people made fun of him because of his weak physical strength, which was preventable for him. But from time to time, he demonstrated himself that talent is only one percent in human's success. He is the first-ever Asian captain of the Manchester United soccer team in England.

In conclusion, I agree that a hidden talent could be easier for us to gain our career position but there is an exception: effort is the big ocean, and talent is just a water drop of it. If you change yourself, if you always try at your best, you can be successful at everything.

NOTE: I want to know how many scores could I get in IELTS Writing with this essay?