IELTS TASK 2 THE POSSIBLE CHANGE AMONG SOCIETIES DUE TO THE SOPHISTICATED COMMUNICATION TOOLS

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The existence of the cutting-edge technology has altered the way people communicate toward their families. The tendency to use social media instead of visiting their relatives is one of evidences occurring among societies due to such the sophisticated devices and this brings loss of intimacy between the families.

Needless to say, one phenomenon emerged as the consequence of the development communication and technology is that more people favor social media to keep in touch with their relatives. The reason for this is that these communication devices provide practical way to interact with friends or families. Taking a smart phone as an example, with all futures it has like the ability to send picture, record voice, and even process data, human's communication tends to be much more better to conduct compared to the implementation of conventional communication tool like letter, and phone.

Apart from the previous discussion, it is also the fact that the emergence of such tools creates less harmony tie between families. This is because people never hold an eye-to-eye communication, which is the most essential aspect in tightening any relationships. A current survey conducted in UK uncovered that as the result of the tendency of people to use social media in communication, a gap between families can be clearly shown lately. Therefore, a less harmony family bound can occur because of the invention of state of the art communication devices.

To conclude, the sophisticated communication tools apparently switch people behavior in interacting with their relatives by favoring social media to direct meeting and unclose relationship between them is one of negative effect resulted. Where possible, a preventing measure is highly required to take citizens to deal with the probable negative impacts.