IELTS TASK 2: It is possible to live a normal life as others after releasing from prison

rehabilitated prisoners

Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Answer:

It is common for someone who was sentenced to jail to live a normal life as others after they are released. Therefore, they can provide the best guidance for youngsters about the hidden hazardous of being a criminal. From my perspective, I absolutely agree with this opinion.

There are a number of reasons for ex-prisoners to become good. First of all, they can spend time in jail regretting what they did in the past, which later helps them avoid committing a crime after they return to the outside-jail life. In addition, when being punished in prison, they may receive education and training that make them understand and treasure the core value of life, resulting in more responsibility towards society. Therefore, when returning to the community, with the perception during the prison time, they will do their best to afford a new life like normal citizens.

It goes without saying that the best teachers are the ones teaching from real experience. The more experience is accumulated, the more genuine the lectures about the criminal world become. This is one of the most significant key that can attract students with the lessons. Once the students find themselves interested in the subject of their lecturers, they will come up with questions relating to the criminal stories. Obviously, it is these ex-criminals, not any police or professors, who can reveal the answers to those questions.

In summary, it is completely possible for a man who experienced a life in prison to join the society normally after his punishment is invalid. This man, in return, will become the best teacher to give teenagers advice and warning about the consequences of committing a crime.