It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide univesity places for all young people

the capacity of universities is limited

It is true that the number of universities are increasing to meet the high rate of youngsters after leaving school. While I agree that it is impossible, I consider that it is useful for the student.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why establishing too many universities is not possible. Firstly, the government will have to spend more on building universities. Furthermore, The cost of running and maintaining these schools to educate the students would be very high and the government does not receive benefit from this. Second, admission would be less competitive, as such, the standard of university would be lowered. For instance, various universities have opened in Vietnam recently with low entrance grade, which leads to many unemployed graduates.

On the other hand, providing university education for (missing word) high proportion of young people is beneficial in some way. The first is studying at university helps youngsters to pursue higher education. Therefore, they will have more chances to get higher paying jobs than people who do not study at university. In addition, students have plenty of opportunities to enlarge their knowledge and nurture their essential skills in the areas they want. As a result, there will be an increase in the number of skilled workers.

In conclusion, while it is clear to see that the countries can not provide access to university for high proportion of youngsters, I believe that establishing many universities in a suitable way is useful for youngsters.