IELTS - POSSIBLE WAYS OF LEARNING ENGLISH, INCLUDING IN THE SPEAKING COUNTRY.

Q. STUDYING THE ENGLISH IN AN ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRY IS THE BEST BUT NOT THE ONLY WAY TO LEARN THE LANGUAGE? DO YOU agree or disagree with this statement

Many people believe that English like any other language can be learned easily in countries where it is used as mother tongue ,while others argue that English can be taught anywhere in this world.I completely agree to this point of view and this essay will discuss both the ways of learning in detail.

On the one hand,people who study English in the UK ,the USA and Australia ,have more opportunities to learn this language .This means that they are exposed to a favorable ambience for learning English,by listening to what and how native speakers speak and by observing their usage of many expressions.In my opinion ,it is the easiest way to learn not only English but also any language,because when we live in their country ,we naturally follow their customs ,traditions and lifestyles which would definitely give us more confidence for studying a language .Therefore ,one can assert that being in those countries is the best way to study English.

On the other hand, there are many other possible ways to learn English.With the improvements in information technology and mode of communications coupled with the invention of the Internet ,it has become possible for people in remote areas to interact with the native speakers.Social networks such as face book and twitter have bridged the gap between nations and eliminated the national barriers and grouped them under one roof.These websites paved the way for easy access to communicate with native speakers of English ,which,in my view,might help the other people to develop a better proficiency in it.

To summarize,in this modern age ,it is possible to learn English through many ways ,but living in English speaking countries gives you a better hand.