The potential damage for children when they are overusing computers. Write 250words

computers impact on kids

A computer in this 4.0 industry is considered an indispensable part of our normal life. But gradually, using computers every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. In my perspective, I totally consent to this standpoint and I will demonstrate how terrible influence computers may have on children.

Using computers every day can affect two major aspects of human life. Firstly, being overexposed to a computer screen can cause serious physical problems. For instance, the "green light " which stems from the screen, especially in low light condition, can make people come down with visual impairment, back pain, ...These can result in long-lasting consequences: inactiveneness, worse immune system,...

Secondly, the high incidence of using a computer can bring about social mental problems. Instead of spending time playing and interacting with others, striking up a friendship, participating in sports activities, ..., children choose to sit glued to the computer programs and be obsessed with interesting games and tempting videos on the internet. These possibly lead to their shyness, selfishness, and lack of social skills. Children, when they grow up and become mature, will find it much more difficult to integrate themselves into modern civilization, where creativity and flexibility are necessary for individuals to settle down occupation and accommodation. As a whole, computers are the main cause resisting these characteristics on the grounds that they occupy almost all the time children should have spent learning other life skills.

To summarize, we must be soon conscious of the potential damage to computers. And therefore, take more measures to reduce negative effects and also enhance the positive effects that they have on children.