The potential dangers. Do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In these days, with the light of proliferation of technology, many people, and children in particular, are passionate about playing games on digital devices. Even though some people argue that these games can play positive role in daily lives, I firmly convince that it can have potentially negative long-term effects on users.

On the one hand, it can be understandable that computer games prompt the players to entertain and study. Initially, there are a wide range of games are equipped with detailed instruction teaching fundamental attributes to players. For instance, Cooking Mama game bring an opportunity for players to know more recipes and gradually sharpen their cooking skills. Therefore, gaming applications are likely to accumulate the user's knowledge as well as skills, which is possibly necessary to become the fully participating members of society in the future. Furthermore, games designed with catchy tune, fascinating plot and beautiful characters also unwind the gaming players after a stressful week of work.

Notwithstanding all aforementioned merits, there are several incentives surrounding my outlook. First and foremost, there is a tendency that video games not only affect user's study adversely but also accompany with their health. In this day and age, users are constantly given scores, a new targets and frequent rewards to keep them playing. Nowadays, people may consider amusements as " must-have company" and glue to the smart gadgets whenever and wherever they can. As a results, sooner or later, they would be contracted with various illness and study downfall. To illustrate, in the statistics in my hometown recently, the majority of eye-weaken people, ranging from young to adult, spend at least 3 hours playing amusing app.

In conclusion, it may be desirable that although playing computer games broaden the horizon of gamers, in my perspective, potential dangers of these games are more significant than possible upsides.