The power of advertising and ads in the commerce essay

Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.

To what an extent, do you agree or disagree with it ?

As the world has been revolutionized with the advanced communication techniques, commercial sector has availed a big boom with it. Their sky high sales are edifying it without any doubt. Whether it only showcases the potential of selling strategies only, to some an extent, I favor it.

It has been apparently seen that every company is focusing on higher sales, thus making continuous changes for advertising the product at the best. For example, hiring celebrities for clenching their fan following, lucrative discounts, after sale services etc. These tricks are capable enough to seize the buying behavior of consumer. Sometimes, the attraction goes such high that people purchase the things which even they do not need like extra cars, double to triple mobile phones. Moreover, the powerful the adverts are, the higher is the quality assumed. Thus, buying habits and pattern is largely prone to the publicity of products.

However, this is the case true with only some sections of society and specifically restricted to luxury or some other comforts. Viewing at a subtle, people buy what actually the need. The main motive behind even a single item's purchase, be it high class or common, people show and have need. It can be strengthened further that people who barely can, make their both ends meet, cannot be fascinated by anything rather their necessities only.

Eventually, ads do play a major role in boosting the commerce, yet the real shoot up of sales, vividly elucidates the needs and standard of society.