ESSAY: The power of speaking or writing

Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree?

The issue of speaking or writing is widely debated , due to the influence of them in conversation.Personally, i advocate this point of view, and i will explain why in this essay

Firstly, we have to consider about the human mind , with expressions and body gestures , the language that we speak become more lively than ever.At some extend , it creates extremely impact on the way we grasp the information . For example, there are a lot of motivators out there speaking in front of thousand of people through their stories , they show manifold of body and face expressions in order to transfer the meaning of their speech more effectively , and highlight the crucial point which will help the listeners able to capture the information for a long-term benefit in a way that writing paper cannot .According a video TED TALK that i have listened recently, the place where many people in the world come and share their stories in different tasks,areas and aspects, a professor who said that speaking have a significant influence ,we can lower or higher our pitch to emphasize ,and if the speaker know how to fully embrace it , the potential is unlimited . Hence it is often considered more versatile.

I do understand the opposing view, which is that in some other terms of communicate, writing could be the better option. For instant , people who lack of interacting , who are more likely to write sentences which can touch readers heart and express the meaning. Moreover , writing can preserve ,unlike speech.Nevertheless, in effect aspect , writing is rarely acquire higher reaction than speaking which make speaking far outweigh writing.

Overall , i believe that speaking is the wiser course for influencers to strive for based on the effect it brings to people.