IELTS TASK 2 (PRACTICE) - THE DANGERS OF CHEMICAL COMPOUND USAGE

Hello fellas, i need your strong feedback for my writing, Please gimme your suggestion to improve my: Task Response, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource and Grammar. :)

Question:

Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Most of food that we consumed are contaminated with chemical compound. Synthetic material that replace natural ingredients and also preservative substance that make foodstuff durable, both chemicals give us, as consumers, lots of benefits. Unfortunately, due to the overused consumption, we have to deal with the consequences, facing a huge danger. Indeed, in my mind, there is now convincing evidence that the benefit of using chemical contain is far away behind the danger itself.

To begin, numbers of food production companies use synthetics substance to replace the original ingredients, so the company can receive higher profit because it reduce the production cost. What we do not realized about this fact is that the synthetics compounds slowly harm our health. Taking assessment from department of nutrition at University of Indonesia as a reference, the researcher find out that many companies which produce cheap chili sauce, changing the chili with "capsaicin" to bring the spicy taste. Take a closer look at the test, capsaicin is compound that can trigger cancer in our body. Unfortunately, consumer do not really concern about this fact because we blind with the financial profit - the price of product is cheap.

Furthermore, Instant food that we eat every day contains the abundance of preservative chemicals. With higher usage rate, chemical preservation also becomes enormous issues that we should consider. Food can stay longer if it is injected with chemical compound such as, nitrite and sulphur dioxide. In the other side, this compound gives negative impact to our health. For instance, the food control organization (FCO) found out that 3% or above of nitrite in our blood is dangerous and can even be fatal. Nitrite can misinterpret protein as enzyme and then make wrong process in our blood. In the long run, it can be a trigger for blood cancer. This fact is refers to the threat of health.

To sum up, although we ,as consumers, take huge benefit from this practice, it has lots of inevitably negative impact. We have to be aware more to the impact because it is related to our precious thing, health. I believe, It will be better if we minimize the utilization of chemicals compound by consuming more the natural.