IELTS practice - Families are a group of people bonded by blood relations

Topic:- It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought together.

Include any relevant examples for your experience.

Families are group of people attached to one another socially, emotionally under blood relation. With the time and change in life style has played a vital role to segregate families. I, herewith explain following points (Shortage of time & Family values) to brief the changes and what we can do to come up with this problem.

Firstly, Shortage of time, you can buy money with time but it is not possible to buy time with money. At present everyone is busy to maintain better life which needs money and most of the family member spends their valuable time at office or workplace to make more money. They do overtime on weekdays and spend weekends also to finish pending job. In this scenario family suffers a lot as no one has time to share the emotions and feelings. If family members are not emotionally attached how can they have strong bonding? For example, in past elders used to guide as and ask us time to time what is happening in our life. At some point of time when we need emotional support, we used to discuss the situation. Even though, they provide us solution or not but we feel relax and know there is someone to give us back up.

Secondly, Family values plays crucial role in life. These days we have single family or so called nuclear family where parents need to work to meet the demands of social status so Children left behind at home with care taker. Care taker is an employee and doing his routine job without any affection or guidance in most of the cases. For Example Children spending most of time with care takers at home will always lack to understand the love and affection or emotions. It will leave them alone in isolated family as they are future.

Finally, it is demand of time to meet social status and repute lifestyle but at what cost we need to decide it. It should not land in such a way that to whom we are passionate and making sacrifice are not able to understand the value of relation or family. I strongly recommend spending time with family, understanding them and making them feel comfortable to be part of responsible family who has faith in each other. Compromise somewhere else but invest in family to keep our future in safe hands.