IELTS Task 2 (Practice) - Rural Education: Sophisticated Technologies or Qualified Apparatus??

In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is still less accessible for kids who live in countryside societies of developing countries. Many think that providing more educational institutions as well as its educators can solve the issue. However, others believe that the availability of the latest technology such as computers and internet access will be the best solution to solve that problem. Despite of the fact that the high technology facilities are notable nowadays, I strongly believe that the role of qualified teachers and schools are more influential.

On the one hand, the necessity of computers and internet access is highly demanded in this digital era. Most of the things have been computerized including one of the sources to access knowledge which is books that have already been available in digital forms these days. Moreover, the use of those sophisticated developments is unavoidable since the fast-changing era has been coming. Thus, by providing access to such technologies considered as a supportive decision to assist those unfortunate children to get used and to catch up their positions that currently still left behind.

Conversely, there is a more critical condition that is needed to be fulfilled for them which is the access to experience the worthy education. This condition is strongly influenced by the limitation of qualified schools that provide a comprehensive educational program and supported by professionally certified teachers. They are more likely to have a more established guidance that followed by the more adequate facilities. Furthermore, providing both educational apparatus is much more meaningful in order to create a real time learning experience due to the limited access for those unlucky kids who live in remote areas.

In conclusion, even though providing computers and internet access are beneficial in this technological era, I personally convince that the role of educational institutions and educators are much more critical for children who live in rural communities in developing countries.