Do you prefer to eat out or at home? Life in a big city versus a small town. Toefl independent essay

TOEFL, writing section, Independent essay.

Do you prefer to eat out or at home

People can only improve and experience a convenient life in a big city. Personally speaking, I postulate that living in big city is better than living in a small town. Because in a big city there are public transportation, different people and everything is available.

Firstly, public transportation is cheap and good for every kind of people. As far as I am an engineer with now income, I can't buy a car to go to my office. Every day I use public transportation to go to office and come back for only five Afs. If I live in a small town there are no any kind of public transportation. The one who live in small town must have a car to go to work or for purchasing in bazaar. Cars need oil and it costs a lot for the individual. Moreover, children can use public transportation to go to school and come back to home without any cooperation from their families. Therefore, living in a big city is good for everyone.

Additionally, in big cities there are different people with different cultures. As far as in big cities more people live, they are from different places. If I live in a big city I can experience relationship with different people and make friends from variety of cultures. Also, I can learn more things from people in the city. On the other hand, in a small town there are a few people with the same culture. Every day I will see repeated faces and it is boring for me. I can't learn anything from a small town, so, I will not experience more things and improve in a small town.

Finally, in a big city there are more facilities which we need. In a big city I can find more and different facilities such as restaurants, museums, parks and concerts. If I live in a big city I can go to nearby restaurant and serf a lunch with my friend while in a small town I have to cook at home. Also, people can go to their favorite concerts and enjoy their free times. On the other hand, at weekends I can go to parks and museums with my family and children to spend my free time. In a small town there are no restaurant, museum, park and concert, so, people don't enjoy their life because everything is repeated.

All in one, I prefer to live in a big city because there is more convenience than living in a small town. If I live in a big city I can use my free time being in parks museums and concerts. Moreover, by using public transportation I can save the money and see different people in the city.