TOEFL :Which do u prefer living in an apartment or living in a dorm?

Many students during their university years either live in the university dorms or in an apartment.Living in one them has it's own advantages and disadvantages.From my perspective I prefer living in an apartment over a dorm.

First of all, living in a dorm is quite affordable. Second of all , it improves the quality of of your social life, because people who live alone have a higher risk of depression, also a roommate can help if you needed anything , for example if you have an exam or studying you can ask them if you didn't know how to solve it or didn't understand a concept properly.

However as I mentioned at the beginning that I prefer living in an apartment, for three reasons. The first reason is privacy to illustrate, you can do whatever you feel comfortable with without getting embarrassed for instance you want to wear comfortable clothing, or you want spend some quality time with your date.Second of all is freedom for example, you don't have dorm advisors controlling you like , you can throw a party , you can leave your apartment any time you want. Last thing is that you make your own rules.

To summarize, no matter how good it is to live in university dormitories. I still prefer living in an apartment, since privacy , and freedom are the most important values for me.