Some prefer living in places with same weather. Which do you prefer?

Some people prefer to live in places that have the same weather or climate all year. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

I definitely prefer to live in a place that doesn't have the same weather all year long. And I personally think that always have the same weather is boring. Now I live in La Paz Bolivia and here we always have the same cold weather all year. There are sometimes we have a colder weather as normal, and other times we have a warmer weather as we usually have, but it doesn't make a big difference.

I think is better to live in a place that has a variation of climates, because in this way people can enjoy all the weather stations, for example in summer people can go to swim and take advantage of the warm climate and also in winter be in their houses in family, with the chimney turned on, or children playing with the snow.

Another reason why I prefer to live in a place that doesn't have the same weather all year, is because people have to change the way they dress, and I personally like that so much, for example in winter people need to use boots, coats, scarves, pants etc. In the same way, in summer people need to use sandals, shirts, t-shirts, shorts, skirts, hats or caps, etc.

Other thing that people change with the weather is, the way how they eat, say, when the weather is cold people drink hot drinks, could be soup, tea, coffee, milk, etc.

On the other hand in summer everybody prefers to drink cold drinks, for example a soda with ice, or iced tea, ice creams, frappes etc.

There is also a part of the year, where the climate is not too hot or too cold, so people do not need to wear too warm clothes or too simple clothes, they can wear whatever they want, and of course feeling comfortable. People also can eat and drink whatever they want, could be a hot or cold tea for example.

In conclusion I think that is better to live in a place that has a variation of climates, because there are so many activities along the year, that everybody can enjoy an take advantage of.