What would I prefer- long hours more money or short hours less money-critique

Which would you choose - a high paying job with long hours that give you little time with family or a low paying job with shorter hours that give you plenty of time with family

My choice would depend on what I want out of the job rather than the length of time I need to put in everyday or money that the job pays. However, if I have to strictly pick one, at this point in my life when I am still young, I would pick a high paying job with long hours.

First , I am still in the prime of my youth and I recognise this as the time I need to work the hardest to build experience and to grow professionally. These days,it is a normal expectation of most jobs that the relatively newer/younger employees puts in long hours and most jobs don't even compensate such employees in proportion to hours put in. Therefore, if I am required to put in long hours and in return I am paid adequately, that would rather be my good fortune. Ofcourse, it is subject to the condition that I am learning something in my job and not just performing mundane, mechanical work.

Second, since I have plans of higher studies, I will need to save money. If I can earn more, it will only help me save faster and pursue my goals sooner. Therefore,this is another reason as to why I will probably pick a job which pays me higher.

Third, as I only stay with my husband( who works long hours) and I do not have children yet, I do not think I will be making too much of a sacrifice in terms of spending time with family, if I choose a job that pays well but needs me to work long hours.I would much rather put in long hours and earn more when I have the luxury of time than later when priorities in my life will change.

In conclusion, as of today, my choice will definitely be for a job that makes me work long hours and pays me well provided ofcourse I am learning something each day.