I prefer moving in search of a better place, rather than staying in one place

Question: Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place? Use reasons and specific examples to support you opinion.

The thriving development of technology has brought along all kinds of transportation medium that allows human to travel a long distance in just a blink of an eye. However, some people just like to stay in one place, while some like to move from places to places, looking for a more conducive environment and community. Personally, I prefer moving in search of a better place.

Life, as we see it, could be compared to a storybook. Without a climax in the story, there is no way that the storybook can be a good one. Similarly, people should live their lives to the fullest by constantly pursuing the things they want.For instance, a better job, house, community and even climates. Life will be meaningless if we just stay in one place, watching the sun rises and sets everyday without a single minor changes in everything around you.

Besides, the technology nowadays has brought us all kinds of transportation whether through air, sea or land. Consequently, it will not be a burden to travel from places to places as the contemporary transportation system has constrained the, huge wide world before, into a much smaller one, where people can just travel around the world in, approximately, 80days.

People should learn to live their live, exploring and experiencing different kind of circumstances. To sum up, I prefer moving from continents to continents in search of another place because there's still a whole new world waiting for me to be explored.

Please leave comments and you opinion on how can I improve my essay.. :) Did I off- topic..?