Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education.

I will examine both sides of the argument and give my opinion

Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education. Discuss both views and share your opinion.

In the modern era, doing online course or receiving classroom education have become a highly controversial issue. There are those who feel that taking online course is better than receiving classroom education however other believe otherwise. In this essay I will examine both sides of compelling argument and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are two primary reasons why people believe strongly that taking online course is more beneficial than attending a class in person. Perhaps the cogent reason why people are in favour of this notion is because online course saves money. This is because students do not have to pay for travel. For a particular example, a Vietnamese student taking English lesson does not have to travel a long way to UK, which means money saving. A further point in particularly favour this idea is that students can study anytime. For a classic instance, a student can study during 1-hour break time at work. Unlike in the dim and distant past when the Internet was not available, students nowadays can meet their online teachers at midnight.

Despite these strong arguments, there is also a case for the idea that classroom education is better than Internet-based course. Perhaps the sound reason why people are in favour of this idea is that students can sharpen social skills in class. An excellent illustration of this is that a student, who is having argument with other student over a heated issue, learns how to supress black anger. A further point in greatly favour of this notion is that in classroom education student acquires critical thinking skills. For a typical example, during a debate, students have to formulate solid reasons.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of argument, I would have to say that online course is advantageous for students with limited time availability and geography restrictions and classroom education for social skills development and critical thinking training. If a student could take both online course and classroom education, he would be a more successful student.