I prefer to study in group than studying individually because of perfect atmosphere.

Hi everybody,

Kindly give me a feed back on my following essay. I'm preparing to take up Toefl.

Students have their own method to study for examination. Some students prefer to study individually because of the privacy and owning scheduled time. However, in my belief, I prefer to study in group for several reasons.

Admittedly, there are some benefits of self-studying. Self-studying might help us concentrate more on our lessons. In fact, through studying in groups, we might be affected by the other members' actions without self-discipline. Moreover, we can own flexible timeline through self-study. We could study whenever and wherever we want. In contrast, when we study in group, we have to choose fixed time and fixed place which is suitable for all of the members.

However, a lot of advantages can also be achieved by studying in group for following reasons. First of all, students in group study can absorb the lessons faster than students studying alone. For instance, some sublime knowledge of the text book which seems confuse to the students can be very clear to another students. In addition, as the old saying "Two heads are better than one head", members of the group can ask the questions to test each other or clear out their problems. If a person studies by himself, he will not have any opportunity to test his understanding of the lesson.

Secondly, students in a group study create a perfect atmosphere to study. When students study independently, they usually have the tendency to hesitate their studying. However by studying together, students will observe their peers who are studying earnestly. They will be motivated by their surrounding peers and focus on their studying. On the other hand, students who prefer self-study have to create the discipline for themselves if they want to study efficiently.

In conclusion, I prefer to study in group than studying individually because of the benefits from it. One of the benefits is the perfect atmosphere surrounds the students. In addition, student forming group study will absorb their lessons faster than the students studying by themselves. However students have to try their best and keep moving forward whether they choose to study alone or with group.