Do you prefer using machines or doing work by hand? 'Machines are quite precise'

Do you prefer using machines or doing work by hand?

There is a statement which says "Different people, different tastes". From my vantage point, I prefer to use machines rather than work by hand. Machines are always more precise than humans are, they work extremely fast, and they never feel tired.

The main reason for my propensity of using machines is that they are quite precise. Machines do not make any mistakes. They never get distracted from their work by any environmental disturbance. They have intensive focus on their jobs. Moreover, the progressive technology brings the machines more and more precision. Doctors, for example, tend to use robots for surgeries since robots enjoy accurateness up to micro and even nano scales.

Secondly, machines are much faster in comparison with humans. They do not need to make up their minds. They do not need to think of what to do since they are programmable. They may have electrical or hydraulic actuators which are up to twenty times as fast as human muscles. Furthermore, the machines are far more powerful than humans are. There are tremendous amounts of activities which can be accomplished by strong machines only.

Finally, machines are tireless. They can go on working twenty four hours a day and seven days a week. They do not have human limitations. They do not need food, they do not need rest, and they just continue to work as long as the external energy supply is provided. If you are a business owner, in order to be competitive with job market, you have to extensively utilize machines since they have the ability to produce consistently.

In spite of the undeniable fact that working with machines may have some risks, if all the mentioned factors are contemplated, the advantages of using machines outweigh the dangers of its. Consequently, according to my personality and fondness, we may safely reach the conclusion that using machines is a rather wise decision.