TOEFL - Prefer to work for a large company; good material rewards

Most of us have to choose working in a big company or a small company. There are clearly benefits of each, if you choose a big company, you will learn more knowledge and experience. On the contrary, a small one would give you more chances to promot. Personally, I would prefer to work in a large company because I think working in a big company has more advantages.

To begin with, working in a large company is enable me to get more learning opportunities. Take my own personal experience as an example. After I graduated from university, I have worked in a big company for one year. During the one year, I learned many professional knowledge of my work from my company in which I could meet different people most of whom are talents,experts in this field. Taking several trainings I have more chances to communicate with them which could increase my experience and knowledge even the specific skills. These fascinating opportunities will be benefit me in my whole life no matter where I work in.

Another reason I prefer to work in a big company is that it could offer good material rewards. For instance, my friend Garald,who works in a big company as a department manager, gets generous pay and benefits package. There is no doubt that it is easier form him to support his family and maintain relationship with other people. more importantly, he could have a chance to take advanced training to improve his ability. So beneficial that people who work in a big company would acquire appreciation and approval from society. However, we can not deny the benefit when working in a small company that we could get along well with each of companions and more opportunities to get promote in a short time.

To conclude, considerable working in a small company ,they can not compete with the benefits that working in a big one, which could get learning opportunities and material rewards to support their families. Only people realize their values that engage in the career with more passion will acceptable by the society.