Preferable essay: Should learn from books or experience?

valuable lessons from individual experience

Some people state that books are the invaluable sources for mankind; therefore, people should learn everything in them. Others firmly believe that personal experience is the best teacher. In my opinion, I prefer to learn from my own experience. There are three main reasons leading to my choice.

Firstly, I can learn lessons effectively. Unlike a wide range of books containing informative knowledge and being based on theories,which is difficult for learner to absorb, experience makes myself understand everything immediately. Moreover, when I explore anything in my own way, I will feel excited to perceive it.

Secondly, it helps me to get a well-paid job. Actually, most of companies prioritise employees who get lots of social skills. Therefore, gaining as much experience as possible is key to have good jobs. For instance, I was a volunteer that taught rural children who were illiteracy last summer; I realized many moral values I have never learned from books such as the patience in job, teamwork skill and so on.

Finally, learning from experience makes my life more meaningful. In fact, I will have chance to meet different people with various characteristics, so I can follow their own successful stories and know clearly how to become a good citizen. Besides, it enables me to interact more with life and have vivid vision in the life around me.

In brief, it seems better for me to learn valuable lessons from individual experience. Because it encourages my curiousity to explore my life and brings many essential values.