The preference of people changing from purchasing a house to renting one and benefits from it.

Hi guys, I hope you are doing well. I am new to this great forum. I would like to get some feedback from you about my essay. Thanks!

Topic: Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Recently, we have witnessed an unavoidable trend in the housing industry. That is the preference of people changing from purchasing a house to renting one.

There are mainly two benefits in renting the house. To start with, one such benefit is that it reduces the financial burden of adults. As the world economy is still recovering from the global financial crisis, working adults are struggling with finding the ideal job. Under such circumstance, renting a house is definitely a good choice, as it usually requires a small amount of bond and a fixed amount of rental. Apart from this, it provides the flexibility of moving to another place. With the trend of changing working location being high, young graduates might need to move to a new place as the working location changes. Thus, the term of the lease can be either long or short depending on the personal situation.

However, there are certainly some disadvantages as well. Firstly, the terms of the lease will change. As the housing price is increasing continuously, the landlord would want to increase the rental in order to keep up with change in the house price. As a result, tenants have the risk of leasing the house under the terms which are not in their favor. Secondly, there are no financial gains. As the real owner of the real estate property is the landlord, the landlord always enjoys the capital gain when the value of the property increases.

In conclusion, there are always advantages and disadvantages of renting a house. Whether renting a house or buying one depends is different from case to case.