In the present time, big towns become the predominant living places chosen by many ambitious people

Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present time, large towns become the predominant living places chosen by many people who chase their ambitions. While some people believe that being urban immigrant is becoming more challenging, others think the converse opinion. In my point of view, regardless living cost, dwelling in major city makes people get a better education easily.

Living expenses is believed as worrying issue by some metropolitan people. Some people think that living cost is difficult to fulfil. Taking an article from times magazine for an example, living cost in some large cities such as London, Hamburg and California is skyrocketing in recent years, making people hard to afford their daily needs. This also leads to the increasing numbers of the homeless. As consequence, many people think that dwelling in big cities is hard.

Although people have to spend much money dwelling in large town, I believe that the difficulties of living in urban area are encountered by some counter-arguments. There are plenty of education opportunities in major cities. Several prestigious tertiary educational institutions are centred in these urban area. Students will get their better education experiences in major cities. According to Professor Ivan, head of MIT department of urban studies and Planning, several big cities are designed to become education centre area in order to attract more students. Therefore, many people choose to live in large town due to its easiness to get proper education.