The present way of preparing food has helped consumers to save time, effort and money.

IELTS WT2: Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improve the way people live?

Over the past decade, food industry had tremendous growth and improvement. Along with the advancement of technology, food preparation had been a far less concern of people. I would argue that this transformation positively affects the lives of people.

Lesser time spent on food preparation provides several reasons for a person to be glad for. First of all, ready-to-cook meals may not be as nutritious as to traditionally cooked food, however, this fast paced prepared food is a one sure way to help busy people in sustaining their day ahead without sacrificing much effort and time in preparing their meal. Dur to this, more time is dedicated to activities like filling in their duties as responsible parents,like having time to fetch their child at school or attending important events vital to their loved ones. Moreover, people who usually go to restaurants need not wait for an hour or longer, especially if they are in a hurry. They can simply buy meals that are easy to prepare if they wanted to avoid this. It is obvious from this that people, especially those time-constraints workers, benefited much to this food innovation.

In addition to this, people who cook food for their families will find it more efficient compared to the latter food preparation practices. Before, mothers are ambiguous to cook foreign cuisines with complicated recipes because of its high cost and unavailability of some ingredients. Presently, they can just go to the nearest convenience store and buy prepared packages. Aside from saving more time and effort, they are saved from spending their money in buying condiments and 'rare-to-find' ingredients. It is expected that these packages will be a lot cheaper.

To conclude, it seems to me that the present way of preparing food has helped consumers to save time, effort and money. This is a much welcomed and positive change that definitely helped our life better.