Preservation of land for natural existence or human intervention

Should land be developed or left in natural condition?

Scientists have enlightened us that the earth as vast as it is, contains 70 percent water and barely 30 percent land, and with revolution rates skyrocketing in recent years, land usage is a factor that is treated to so much wisdom and rigorous decision taking measures, in some countries they employ the services of experts and knowledgeable expertise to carry out decisions on land usage in their country. The big question is, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? After so much consideration I personally believe that there is more need for land to be developed for housing and industry, below are my note-worthy reasons for my choice. (salient points that support my line of thought)

Basically, we live in a world where everyone is forward thinking, looking for ways to get richer, improve the standard of living and so much more, all these have brought about immense revolution both economically and educationally. Imagine a world without crude oil, think of its benefits and picture it never existed, all one can picture is disaster, crude oil was discovered at a costly sacrifice of tearing open the layers of the earth, and the unending damage of the ozone layer by the harmful emissions burning of crude oil products produce. We can't just relax and be satisfied with the way things are, we have to keep moving forward in making the world a better place at the expense of any amount of natural land man can lay his hand upon, because if these expenses aren't made, the world won't be balanced.

Also, leaving lands for natural use is of no profit to any country, it doesn't benefit the life of anyone because the natural land cannot generate income for anyone, they should be converted into industries which would create jobs and generate revenue for the general public. An industry such as Coca-Cola which was built on a wild life game reserve is a genuine example of how industrialization is a far more useful option for land usage than preservation, the Coca-Cola company provided over 300,000 jobs which is like the population of a whole city, the sacrifice made by giving up the game reserve cannot be measured with the good will, the company has brought to the world at large.

Furthermore, a wise man once said we don't value what we have until we lose it, which is entirely true. in the past when natural lands and animals were taken for granted, they were wasted and used as desired without any precautions and regulatory orders to guide land usage and global destruction, and just in the twinkle of an eye, species became endangered, ozone layer depletion was born, global warming became a headline, it was then we realized how important natural lands were. Unarguably natural lands are very important and their scarcity have made them a treasure to all and are protected by federal laws. If these natural lands were never destroyed by revolutionization, they would have been abused beyond imagination because mankind would have gotten too fond of them. And before anyone realizes mankind would have lost both ways, natural land and no revenue to compensate the loss.

In conclusion, preservation of land for natural existence isn't a bad idea at all but the need for land to be used to revolutionize the world is a better idea because it would generate vast amounts of income, serve as a major pillar of development and prevent abuse to the existing natural land, considering their number.