Preservation of tradition - IELTS argumentative essay

traditional ways of life

With the development of morden society is the loss of traditional ways of life

Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life?

How can this be achieved

In this day and age, with the development of society, many nations around the world are coping with the problem of losing the customary ways of life. This essay will argue that it is essential to keep traditional values and these traditions will be achieved by many ways if people take this into consideration by the two main reasons.

First of all, traditional ways of life represent unique features of every couyntry in the world. We bring these traditions to all over the globe, introduce our own characteristics such as table manners and greetings. This will make people understand more about the country and as a result, it becomes famous. For example, if we see a person of a family celebrate the Lunar New Year, you will guess they are Asians.

Secondly, to educate people about traditions is to preserve the old ways of life. We will help people raise awareness about the loss of the traditions and suggest them the solutions. By this way, we will educate the people, especially the young generations, who are now tired of learning about the folklore and tend to catch up with the morden world. For instance, schools or parents should take the youths go to the national museum to discover everything about the ancient ancestors.

In conclusion, the preservation of tradition shuold be highly noticed by many people and we shuold act now to keep these old values alive.