IELTS; "Prevention is better than cure", However issues need to be addressed

"Prevention is better than cure."

Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to

spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? IELTS TASK

The concept of health holds different meanings for different people and groups.Generally creating health for people means providing medical care to treat or prevent disease and illness.

In today's world many countries basically underdeveloped countries allocate less money for their health budget.In addition, a large proportion of these budgets divert to treatment instead of health education and preventative measures in these countries.However,I believe that all of the countries have to allocate much more for prevention and education on health compared with cure. This in turn might affect to the growth of health knowledge of people and decrease of disease level by creating healthy lifestyle and environment for people.

In my opinion, the governments may economize to their budget in future in this way.To be more precise,if governments invest to health education and preventive measures,it will show it's effects in near future.In other words, the people who live in more healthy environment and with more healthy lifestyle will less face diseases compared with before.As a result,it will pave the way for governments to less spending for health in future.

Finally,I'd like to emphasize that prevention is better than cure, however it show it's impacts in future and it is favour of both governments and people.In my view,for gaining a success with preventive measures, it must include addressing issues such as poverty, pollution, urbanisation, natural resource depletion, social alienation and poor working conditions.