price of petrol vs traffic & pollution - temporary solution

In many developing countries, the traffic and pollution issues are becoming seriously more and more. Then, goverment adopted some policies to restrict it and the increase in price of petrol is one of them. As the high price of petrol, it maybe has partly some effects on me but it not at all.

From my view, the rise in price of gasoline can be seen as temporary sollution. It brought some satisfactory results such as many people now using public transports in stead of their own cars, or some wealthy families are replacing all facilities using gas by ones using natural energy. It can be seen clearly that this method base on law of nature like the increase in price lead to the decrease in demand. Therefore, it is a good application in short-term.

On the other hand, it get some down sides in long period of time. In fact, not many people can afford to utilise clean energies rather than petrol, so it causes a big deal with a lot of people who have no choice for using gas. They must bear a huge cost per month for travelling. In addition, we should acknowledge that gasoline in inelasticity, thus the increase much in price just lead to the small change in using it. It is really not effective in long-term. In my opinion, goverment should focus on educate citizen's perception. If you know what exactly are being hamful your life environment, you could control it better. Comparing between developed countries and developing ones, there are huge gap in problems related to traffic and pollution. Maybe the reason is rich countries can implement appropriate policies on education.

Overall, high price of gasolline is not bad idea but it will be never become a best sollution to depress such kind of this issues like congestion and pollution as well.