Is the primary function of music to reduce stress?

the main function of music

Music has always been considered one of the most important aspects of people's lives in any historical period. Although the role of music plays is believed to alleviate high levels of human stress, I strongly agree that working while listening to music also improves working quality.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons explained why music can be seen as a reducing stress method. First and foremost, healing music on any music streaming platform is believed to help listeners more optimistic about life and people, resulting in widespread positive energy. For example, "Sportify", a music app with a playlist called " Heal me" obviously spread love to the whole listener community so that they can sympathize with the lyrics of the writer and feel peace in their mind. Furthermore, music is considered a great method of curing a social disease such as depression, one of the most prominent in modern society. In terms of medical therapy, wring melodies and lyrics act as an incentive for people to confide the social pressure that they are suffering now, decreasing the rate of depression in all societies.

On the other hand, it can be denied that music is an ideal place for working. The first one worth mentioning is that listening to music enables people to be more concentrated on their improving the quality of their work and thus achieve higher productivity during the working process. For instance, I used to be loss of concentration during working time, proved to enhance the quality of my work by listening to a concentrated music playlist on the Spotify app. Additionally, listeners themselves may be exposed to a wide range of imaginative ideas from the lyrics song, which is an dispensable for their critical thinking skills. As a result, they may become more receptive to others' opinions as well as more competent at debating to protect their viewpoint.

In conclusion, the paramount importance of music brings is not only helps ease the pressure that people are burdened but also enhances the performance of working.