Printed books is more affected than TV.

Pinted books affect more than TV on the society. Agree/ disagree?

Although many people believe that printed books affect on the society more than TV, it seems to me that TV has more effective than printed books due to, it is variable and attractive, it is more visually, and less expensive and more accessible.

first of all, variability of the TV is the first item that makes it special in influencing of society. having different kinds of programs on TV could attract different viewers such as teenagers, adult, middle ages, and old ages and with attracting different kinds of viewers, it can impact on most of the people of the society. For example, we have a LCD in my home and all of my family love watching TV but each of us like one of the TV programs. I am interested in sport programs; My father likes political programs; My brother intrests in animations; And my mom likes movies; The main feature of the TV in our home is, it can effect on each of us by a kind of program.

additionally, TV is more effective than printed books, because it is more visually. accroding to last studies in IRAN University, more than seventy percent of the society intend to watch TV and they are intrested to follow their behaviours as their favourite character in the TV. for example one of my friends intersts in watching combat movies and he always buy some movies such as cast with Arnold Scharzeniger or Jaun Claude Vandam; he goes to gym three days of the week to learn indivisual defence; the main point is, he has started to learn combat when he wathed combat movies in the TV.

last but not least, TV is less expensive and more accessible than printed books. we can find TV in most of the homes in my society even in towns or village; we can find at least a TV in a home. in my country Iran we can buy big LCD with dimension thirty two inch by paying around three hundred dollors whereas the income of most of the people is more than a thousand dollors. on the other hand we should pay at least thirty dollors for buying a roman book or other kinds of book is more. this one tenth cost of a TV, therefore, it is more beneficial and economical for all the people to pay for the TV and watching different programs and getting different knowledge than charging books every month.

as the aformentioned reasons, TV is more influencing and effective than the printed books because of variability, visuality, and being less expensive and accessible. I would recommend it for every one particularly my friends and my family to watch the TV at least an hour a day.