Will printed media soon be a thing of the past? What is your opinion ?

traditional way of catching news and reading

In the digital age, we can easily access to all the resources on the internet, which is a huge convenience. And it is conspicuous that people are getting in the habit of electronic books. Therefore, some individuals doubt that the traditional way of catching news, broadening horizons, or simply enjoying a good book will die out. I do not acquiesce in the argument for a few reasons below.

To begin with, I firmly believe that people are currently devoting most of their time working in front of the computer screen. Hence, the printed words will be the escape for such extensive intensity. Besides, the prolonged exposure to these digital devices will take a heavy toll on our eyes in the long term. If we stare at the screen for long hours on a daily basis, our eyes will start to be sore and painful. In the second place, who can really miss out the smell of new books, the movement of turning the pages and also the author's signature, which is featured. We can also purchase a good book and give it to our dearest friend as a meaningful present. Finally, I am sure that some of us are keen on collecting novels, magazines, and special editions. That is why we have shelves in some corners of our house where we can stay peaceful and refresh our souls. Needless to say that we cannot put the encoded materials anywhere but our technological equipment.

To flip the coin, the modern way of relishing reading is truly a time-saver. As we do not have to go out to the bookstores to buy a book and sometimes it is out of stock. By only a few clicks or taps, it gives way to a whole electronic library where we can find all the references we are craving for. Furthermore, e-books do not cost as much as the tangible ones.

All in all, I still prefer the old method of approaching information to the state-of-the-art one. And I deem that the footage of paper-made media will never vanish from our daily life.