Printed newspapers in the future can be replaced

In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

It has been argued that future printed newspapers will be replaced since people can access all kinds of information for free. I completely agree with this opinion because of 2 main reasons which will be discussed in this essay

Firstly, reading online newspapers are free and convenient. Owning devices such as smartphone, e-book,.. which are capable of connecting internet become easier and cheaper. Poor people are affordable to buy a new smartphone with low price. So that any individuals can have a device to read online newspapers or books. There are many searching tools such as google, edge,... and many online newspapers applications. With this, people can read all kinds of information and up to date news without limited and they dont have to pay for those information. That is the reason why some journalists decided to write new articles in web so readers can reach the information quickly and precisively.

Another reason is printed newspapers can harm to the environment. Using online newspapers, which journalists can write their articles by their computer and smartphone and post it into the internet. So that everyone can read it without harming environment. But printed newspapers are different from them, to produce large amounts of newspapers everydays, publishers have to use a lot of papers to print on it. Futhermore, it is unable for them to produce a precisive munbers of newspapers everyday. So there will be a lot of extra newspapers and after a day, they will become trash which affect the environment without carefully management.

In conclusion, online newspapers or books are not only convenient and free, but also environmentally friendly than reading printed newspapers or books