Priority: The happiness of the majority vs the rights of individuals?

Hi there!

i really need some amendments for this essay! plz!

Question:

Is the happiness of the majority more important than the rights of the individuals?

Answer:

The theme of happiness was always hot one and had various priorities. A vast amount of people believe that the happiness of the majority is more important, while others claim that the rights of individuals have priority. From my point of view, the happiness of the majority is more important.

Firstly, there is a saying in our culture "Happiness is real, when it is shared". Moreover, it is impossible to feel happy among unhappy people. Nevertheless, society, itself, can help you forget all your woes and make you happy. Once, a group of 50 people was attending a seminar. Suddenly, the speaker stopped and started to give a balloons to each person. He asked them to write their names on balloons. Then all the balloons were collected and put in another room. Then he asked them to find their own balloons in 5 minutes, but nobody could. Then they were asked to randomly collect and give to the person, whose name was written on it. Within 5 minutes, everybody had his/her own balloons. Then speaker said - our happiness lies in the happiness of other people. In this sense, you can get your happiness, if you help to others enough to get theirs.

Secondly, there is a sense such "patriotism", which implies being able to sacrifice his/her own happiness for making your countrymen happy. For example, people such as Jaloliddin Manguberdi, Temur Malik, Shyrak, could sacrifice their lives in order to protect others from enemies, who could make a vast amount of people miserable. Moreover, one of the main problems of the modern society is that people prioritize their over society's happiness.

In conclusion, I once again restate that the priority of the happiness of society over the rights of individuals is more important and can be considered as a right way forward.