Prisoners as the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime?

Give me the band of the essays, please <3 Thanks all

Writing Task 2: TOPIC: CRIME

Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that several people have changed themselves to be a better person after they had been released from prison. While I accept that asking ex-prisoners to have a talk to the youth is a good education method, I agree there are better alternatives to the problem.

On the one hand, I agree that many individuals in the young age may be aware of consequences of engaging in criminal activities when attending a talk given by ex-prisoners. It is clear that youngsters are more likely to accept the advice from those who speak from their real-life experience. Their stories are often vivid and persuasive that can attract attention of juveniles easily. Therefore, ex-prisoners are the best people who can share with teenagers the reasons why they commit a crime. Different prisoners have different stories and young people will know how harsh prison condition are and how they have to pay for their unlawful activities during the time in prison. This leads to the raising awareness of young people about law-abiding citizens among adolescents.

On the other hand, I believe that several alternative education methods would have a positive impact on youngsters compared to talking to a former offenders. It is believed that the home environment has a profound effect on the development of a child. Therefore, parents should set a good role model for their children to follow and pass the knowledge about social evils onto their sons and daughters at an early age to prevent them from taking part in unlawful activities. Additionally, teachers also are of importance in raising awareness of school students about crime. It is essential for adolescents to have more lessons about crime and punishment to avoid engaging in criminal activities.

In conclusion, it is my opinion that while a talk with ex-offenders has a positive effect on the young people, it is not the best education method for crime education.