Prisons are considered as the best way to decrease crime rate

In many countries prisons is considered the best way to decrease crime. However, education is often argued to be more effective way. Which opinion do you most agree with?

In these days, the high cost of living influences the increasing of crime actions. In some countries, offender should be detained in prison in order to do not do some potential offense while education is believed in the effective way to reduce the crime rate. Although prison makes people becoming wary, I personally agree that education is more useful to improve the quality of life which avoids the crime action.

To begin, the best way to ease the high-crime rate is to give a punishment and sanction in imprisonment. This is effectively to give deterrent effect to criminal. For instance, the rate of crime declines significantly in New Zealand because the government applies a new regulation to replenish the detention period. As a result, many inhabitants think twice to do misdemeanor because it leads a miserable life inside the jail for the penalty of their fault.

On the other hand, life demands and poverty affect inhabitant to do a crime act. This is also influenced by lacking of education. Education is the best way to diminish the rate of crime because people can obtain the occupation in order to earn the revenue for better living. For example, Canada is recognized as the most safety country in the world. This is because most of people gain access to an appropriate education. As a result, local people there acquire well-paid job, so it decreases the number of crime rate.

To conclude, even though prison is decent way to be applied, education is essential for developing people's skill in order to decrease the number of criminal. The system education should be implemented in order to control the crime rate and give a tremendous benefit for living.