Should private healthcare be banned? Medical services should not be run by profit-making companies

Hi guys, I'm a new member there and I'm so excited to be fixed and hope to give useful comments on others' threads.

Here's my essay

IELTS WRITING TASK 2

Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies.

Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Healthcare is one of the most important things in human society, many people still have to cope with poor medical services due to indigent conditions regardless of improved healthcare. This leads to a proposal that clinical services should not be directed by profitable organizations. However, in my opinion, the opposite might be more reasonable for a sustainable development of the community.

Though the past few decades have witnessed a great effort of governments and global leading experts into ameliorating public health conditions as well as medical services, people living in poverty still have a restricted access to proper healthcare. This is because the medical costs have risen significantly due to reconstruction for modern infrastructures. Yet this adversely has placed a great burden on the entrance to appropriate medical services of deprived households. For example, in developed countries, reports indicate that healthcare fees increased as twice as worker wages. It is even more serious in developing countries cause a general physical examination could cost an average monthly salary of a lower-middle family, which hit badly their meager income.

Though there are some financial drawbacks that hinder some from the appropriate clinical services, eliminating commercial organizations from types of hospital might not be considered a beneficial decision in the long run. First, private medical centres generally offer outstanding medical staff and cutting-edge equipment for top-notch patient care because of larger investments. Lucrative clinical corporations normally pay decent salaries to attract skilled human resources from public health establishments. Second, history of human development has shown that competition is essential because it leads to a healthier economy. It means that enhanced or multifunctional products will cost less to meet clients' needs among a free market. Similarly, if states monopolize the supply of remedial treatments, they could set the price at will, creating potential inflation which adversely affects those in the lower class.

In conclusion, I believe that community care should be contributed by various clinical systems for citizens benefiting the most.